Black and Blue Checked Hoodie

Yet another Goodwill find a while back was a men’s hooded tee–very large and very upcyclable! The most awesome part was that it was clearly only worn a couple times. I wish you guys could feel this fabric, because it is insanely soft! (And the hood hem is just folded and looked crooked from being washed before I took the pics.)

thegreencateye.com

I used the usual flashback skinny tee pattern with the existing sleeve hems intact as well part of the hood serging.  I only had to do a tiny bit of stitching on the hood piece to make it the right size. I left the bottom hem raw, since it was such a lightweight knit, it would curl perfectly, and–let’s be real–I’m lazy! I drafted my own hood pattern piece.

thegreencateye.com

My sister thought I bought this one and has claimed it’s her fave thing I’ve made for LM so far! I must admit, this one passes for store bought around here, and I’m okay with that!

Thanks for looking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

