The Grinch Tee

thegreencateye.comLittle Man has been in love with the Grinch for a while now. When I went on my usual Goodwill trip to get some tees to refashion for last year’s spring kcw, I found a brand new,  tags-still-on-it adult size Grinch shirt for only a couple bucks. I was stoked (even if it was 9 months too soon for me to kid-size it for him)! It’s unfortunately one of those bulk tees with the stiff ick kind of fabric, but I was determined to make it work.

I used the usual flashback skinny tee pattern but added a little extra to the side and sleeve seams. I don’t love how the face had to be cut for a zoomed-in look, but family and LM love it, so I’m calling it a win!

Grinch Tee Styling 2

I used the existing sleeve hems, but did a simple zig-zag hem on the bottom after LM said the shirt was “broken on the bottom.” I used my usual yellow interlock for the neckband. The bonus for that one is it works great styled with his old “Silly Goose” hooded henley I made last year! Sure, the sleeves are getting a bit short, but this kid loves hoods now, and hello! The colors match perfectly! This dimly lit pic comes from Christmas at Grandma and Grandpa’s house and is the only reasonable one I could find of him wearing it.

I have more posts lined up and pics already edited and loaded, so hopefully you’ll be seeing more soon! Thanks for looking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

